Elections 2014

The borough elections were combined with the European Parliamentary elections. The elections took place on Thursday 22 May 2014.

The Council is now made up of 16 Conservative councillors, 12 Labour councillors and two The Independence Party for Tamworth councillors (one independent and one UKIP councillor)

  • Amington: Labour gain
  • Belgrave: Conservative gain
  • Bolehall: Labour hold
  • Castle: Conservative hold
  • Glascote: Labour hold
  • Mercian: Conservative hold
  • Spital: Conservative hold
  • Stonydelph: UKIP gain
  • Trinity: Conservative hold
  • Wilnecote: Conservative hold

Tamworth Borough Council local elections:

European elections:

On Tuesday 25 March the Candidates and Agents Meeting took place.

Election Deadlines

Last day for applications to be included on the register of electors in order to vote in the elections.

6 May 2014

Last day for requests for a new postal vote or to change or cancel an existing postal vote or proxy appointment.

5:00pm on 7 May 2014

Last day for new applications to vote by proxy (except for medical emergencies).

5:00pm on 14 May 2014

Last day for new applications to vote by proxy on grounds of medical emergency.

5:00pm on 22 May 2014


For further information: Contact: Electoral Services Office. Tel: 01827 709263/265. Email: elections@tamworth.gov.uk